A site can be deleted if the site is empty. If any subject is enrolled, the delete button is disabled. The delete button can be found in the Sites Overview underneath the action buttons.
In the example below, Site 1 cannot be deleted, as illustrated by the greyed-out delete icon
Deleting sites requires the "Setup Study" permission.